IMD LOGO

Official e-mail Address

S.NoName of Head / OfficersE-mail Address / Phone Nos
1Dr. A. K. Sahai, Scientist ‘G’ Head of the Climate Research and Services Officeatul.sahai@imd.gov.in, sahai@tropmet.res.in 020-25535877
2Shri R.R. Mali, Scientist ‘F’, Dy. DGM (Surface Instruments) rajesh132002@yahoo.com, rr58.mali@imd.gov.in 020-25535411
3Dr. D.S. Pai, Scientist 'F', Head, Climate Prediction Groupdspai@imd.gov.in, sivapai@hotmail.com, dspai2005@gmail.com 020-25535928
4Dr. A. K. Srivastava , Scientist ‘F’,Climate Monitoring & Analysis Group, Head Administration aksrivastava@hotmail.com,020-25572275
5Dr. P. K. Nandankar, Scientist 'F', Head, Weather Forecast Development Divisionpknandankar@hotmail.com 020-25572535
6Dr. Pulak Guhathakurta , Scientist ‘F’, Head, Climate Application Group, (Hydrometeorology) hspune05@gmail.com, pguha@imd.gov.in, pguhathakurta@rediffmail.com 020-25530992,
7Dr. N. Chattopadhyay , Scientist ‘F', Head, Agromet Divisionagrimet@imd.gov.in , nabansu_c@yahoo.co.in, agrimet_pune@yahoo.com 25572300 020-25513102,
8Dr. K. Mohan, Scientist ‘F’, Head, Meteorological Training Division mohantelugu@yahoo.com 020-25865530
9Dr. Medha Khole, Scientist ‘F’, Weather Forecast Development Divisionddgmwf@imd.gov.in , medhakhole@hotmail.com 020-25535886
10Dr. Somenath Dutta, Scientist ‘F’, Climate Services Divisionduttapune@yahoo.co.in, dutta.drsomenath@gmail.com
11Dr. G. Krishnakumar, Scientist ‘E’, Head, Climate Data Management Group, National Data Centre.ndc@imd.gov.in, gkk@imd.gov.in, krisndc@yahoo.com 020-25535281
12Dr. P. C. S Rao, Scientist ‘E’, Head, INOSHAC, Weather Forecast Development Divisionpcsraoimd@gmail.com 020-25572560
13Dr. V. Vizaya Bhaskar, Scientist ‘E’, Head, Air Pollution Section and Head, Estate & Worksvvvbhaskar@yahoo.com 020-25572290
14Smt Sunitha Devi, Scientist ‘E’, Head, Weather Section, Weather Forecast Development Division sunitha@imd.gov.in 020-25535211, ws@imd.gov.in
15Shri I. J. Verma, Scientist ‘E’, Climate Services Divisionijverma2@yahoo.co.in 020-25572279
16Shri U. R. Joshi, Scientist ‘E’, Climate Services Division(NDC)uoujoshi1@yahoo.com 020-25572272
17Dr. O. P. Sreejith, Scientist 'D', Head, Climate Monitoring and and Prediction Group & Head, Library, Climate Services Division, sreejith.op@gmail.com 020-25572212
18Shri Jainendra K.S.Yadav, Scientist 'D', Head, Regional Telecom Hub, Climate Services Division, jksmet@gmail.com 020-25572229
19Shri Sandip K. Nair, Admin Officer, O/o ADGM(R) adgmrestt1@gmail.com, sunonnadd@gmail.com 020-25572204
20National Climate Centrencc@imd.gov.in 020-25572211
21Long Range Forecastinglrfimdpune@gmail.com 020-25572222
22National Data Centrendc@imd.gov.in 020-25572254
23Surface Instrument Divisionddgmsi@imd.gov.in 020-25572401
24National Data Centre ( Surface Data ) ndcsur@imd.gov.in 020-25572255
25IMD Pune Library imdpune.lib@imd.gov.in 020-25572207