The Right to Information Act, 2005 India Meteorological Department MANUAL-(XIV)

 ∞

Details in respect of the information, available to or held by it, reduced in an electronic form.

National Data Centre (NDC) Pune is the custodian of the meteorological data. The climatologically information is being preserved at NDC in electronic form. The meteorological data collected by observatories all over India are transferred to various media for permanent archival. Besides meeting the needs of research and development activities, NDC also facilitates quick and efficient data processing, electronic quality control and retrieval of data for users. The data are supplied to the users through its data supply portal (http://dsp.imdpune.gov.in).

Annual publication of Positional Astronomy Centre viz "The Indian Astronomical Ephemeris" and "Rastriya Panchang" in 14 language editions are made available in soft copy version on website http://packolkata.gov.in In addition information on eclipses, sunrise – sunset , moonrise – moonset timings of different cities, some other astronomical information and data are available on the same website.

Sat. Met. Division and Seismology Division at H.Q. office at Delhi are having their own data centers wherein respective data of these fields are kept in electronic form. Radar data of Doppler Weather Radars is available in electronic form with the respective radar stations.

INPUTS REGARDING NATIONAL FOCAL POINTS

1. The list of National Focal Points as on 11.08.2023 for various bodies of World Meteorological Organization(WMO) is given below:

S.No.	NFP for	Name and Designation
1.	OSCAR/SURFACE /WIGOS	Dr. Sankar Nath , Sc – E
2.	WDQMS	Dr. Kuldeep Srivastava
3.	WIGOS	Dr. KS Hosalikar
4.	SOFF Peer Advisor	Dr. R.K. Giri
5.	ICAO APAC SWIM TF	Mr. Vivek Sinha, Sc F
		Mr. Saurav Adhikary, Sc E
		Dr. Durai, Sc E
		Mr. CS Tomar, Sc E
		Dr. Jenamani, Sc F
6.	WMO Aircraft Based Observations	Mr. Gajendra Kumar, Sc F
7.	Monsoon Mission 111	Dr. D.R. Pattanaik
8.	Technical Expert Group TEG for	Sh. S.C. Bhan
	transfer related health issue	
	(NPCCHH)	
9.	Adv Group – WWNIWS Worldwide	1.Dr. PLN Murthy (Nodal Officer)
	Meteocean Inf and Warning Services	2.Mrs. Monica Sharma (Alt. Nodal
		Officer)
		3.Ms. Neetha K Gopal
10.	For dedicated online data collection	Dr. KS Hosalikar
	platform for Extreme and High	
	Impact Events (WMO statement for	
	Global Climate 2022. CMP –	
	Provision	
11.	Task Team on Aviation Data TT Av	Dr. Sankar Nath, Sc E
12	Data	Du Kalda an Cuianata an
12.	ET – RFC (WMO) Expert Team on	Dr. Kuldeep Srivastava
13.	Radio Frequency Coordination NFP for Hydrosos Implementation	Mr. Rahul Saxena
15.	Plan RA II	IVII. Kanui Saxena
14.	GPC-LRF Pune	1. Dr. O.P. Sreejith, Sc E
14.	GPC-LRF Pulle	2. Dr. Sabeerali CT, Sc C
15.	RIMES-Impact Based Forecasting	1. Dr. RK Jenamani, Sc G
15.	(IBF)	(Existing)
	(IBI)	2. Sh. Akhil Srivastava , Sc D
		(Nominated)
16.	RIMES-Numerical Weather	Dr. Ananda Kumar Das, Sc F
	Prediction	(Existing)
		Sh. CJ Johny, Sc D (Nominated)
17.	RIMES-Observational Networks	Sh. Uday Kumar Shende, Sc F
	(OBN)	(Existing)
		Sh. Rohit Shukla, Sc D (Nominated)
18.	RIMES-Capacity Enhancement (CE)	Dr. Somnath Dutta, Sc G (Existing)
		Dr. Anupam Kashyapi, Sc
		F(Nominated)

40	14/14O CISCS	Ch. LA IZ A IZ
19.	WMO-GISCS	Shri A.K. Mitra
20.	WMO-GRWG	Shri A.K. Mitra
21.	WMO-GDWG	Dr R.K. Giri
22.	WMO-GDWG	Dr Kamaljit Ray
23.	PMC Chair	Shri Rahul Saxena
24.	AC- SWF	Ms Monica Sharma
25	SERCOM Management Group	Dr RupaKumar Kolli, IITM
26	Standing Committee on Climate	Dr RupaKumar Kolli, IITM
	Services	
27	Study Group on Integrated Health	Shri S C Bhan
	Services	
28	Codes and Data Representation Matters	Dr Sankar Nath, Sc F
29	EGOS –IP (Implementation Plan for the Evolution of the Global Observing System)	Shri K C Saikrishnan, Sc G
30	WIS Matters	Dr Sankar Nath, Sc F
31	Port Meteorological Officers PMO	Dr K S Hosalikar, Sc G
32	Commission for Weather, Climate, Water and related Environmental Services and Applications (SERCOM)	,
	SWFP Global Centres (Including WMCs)	Dr M Mohapatra, DGM
	SWFP Regional Centers (RSMCs/RFSC/RFSF) Severe Weather Forecasting	Dr M Mohapatra, DGM
	Programme	
33	National Climate Services Information Systems (CSIS)	Dr D R Pattanaik, Sc F
34	Expert Network	 Dr Kuldeep Srivastava, Sc F Shri Sourav Adhikary, Sc E Dr Soma Senroy, Sc F Shri M I Ansari, Sc E Dr K Sathi Devi, Sc G Dr Kamaljeet Ray, Sc G Ms Ranju Madan, Sc G Shri A D Tathe, Sc E Shri K S Hosalikar, Sc G Dr Govindan Pandithurai Prof M Ravichandran Shri K C Saikrishnan Dr Sushmitha Dr Raghavendra Ashrit Dr K Ghosh Dr V S Prasad Ms Monica Sharma Dr Naresh Kumar Dr A K Das

		20. Dr Hari Kumar Brahma 21. Dr S Balachandran 22. Dr Yogesh Kumar Tiwary 23. Prof U C Mohanty 24. Dr Nuncio Murukesh 25. Dr V K Soni 26. Sh S C Bhan 27. Dr D R Pattanaik 28. Shri Gajendra Kumar 29. Dr Neetha K Gopal 30. Dr S D Kotal 31. Dr R K Jenamani 32. Dr Amudha Bakthavathsalu 33. Dr R K Giri 34. Dr V R Durai 35. Dr Raghavan Krishnan 36. Dr Sankar Nath 37. Dr Rupa kumar Kolli
		40. Dr A K Sahai 41. Dr Balakrishnan Thayannur Mullacheri Nayar TM
35	WMO-PMC Chair	Shri Rahul Saxena
36	WMO –AG SWF Vice Chair	Ms Monica Sharma Sc D
37	Steering Group of the Project on Tropical Cyclone-Probabilistic Forecast Products (TC-PFP) project of the World Weather Research Programme (WWRP)	Dr Raghavendra Ashrit